Plains Ministry Teams

In order to mobilize the PPC membership for ministry and to more effectively minister to the Body and to serve the community,the officers of the church offer the following ministry teams for your consideration.

Please contact the church office or any of your church officers for more information about these teams, details about what they do, and how you can participate.


  • Missions Committee: Will Lampton, Chairman; Jim Boring, Tom McKowen, Bob Wojohn
    Ministry Teams include:

    1. Denominational /International Team
    2. Presbytery/Regional Team
    3. Local Missions Team.
  • Discipleship Committee: Jeff Machen, Chairman; Jack Owens, Ken Sinquefield, Todd Lowery
    Ministry Teams include:

    1. Adult Sunday School Team
    2. Men’s Discipleship Team
    3. Women’s Discipleship Team
    4. Small Group Team
  • Shepherding Committee: Nelson Perret, Chairman; Jeff Moore, Lenny Woods, Bob Wojohn
    Ministry Teams include:

    1. Lighthouse Team
    2. Adult Special Needs Team
    3. Long-term Needs Team
    4. Membership Team
    5. Short Term Care Team which coordinates with the diaconate
  • Worship Committee: Don Charlet, Chairman; Scott Clement, Harry Morris, Bob Wojohn
    Ministry Teams include:

    1. Welcoming Team
    2. Sanctuary Team
    3. Audio/visual Team
    4. Worship Materials Team
    5. Sacrament/Special Program Team
    6. SFTS/PraiseMakers Team/Youth Music Team
    7. Music Team / Adult Choir Team
    8. Special Services Team
    9. Weddings & Funerals
  • Children & Youth Committee: Tim Lindsey & Darrell Zweigle, co-chairman; Mart Morris, Campbell Silman
    Ministry Teams include:

    1. Youth Missions Team
    2. Sunday School Team
    3. Route 56 Team
    4. Jr. High Youth Team
    5. Sr. High Youth Team
    6. Youth Encouragement/Accountability Team
    7. VBS Team
    8. Discipleship Groups Team


Mark Powell, Chairman

  • Ushers Team
  • Grounds Team
  • Maintenance Team
  • Mercy Ministry Team